Editing an existing process

Any previously created process can be edited. Thanks to this, it can be supplemented or improved. Note: this operation does not delete its previous history – all processed documents or cases will be preserved. The tasks in progress will be completed according to the previous activities. All new ones will follow the new rules. The following instruction is also used to build a new process based on an existing template (your own or a template provided by Dew-X) and applies to methods 2. Use a template and 3. I have a file a the process mentioned in step I: here To edit a process, select it from the menu on the left (remember to check what Organization you are in – the same process names may be used in your different organizations) Left menu then select the gear and edit at the bottom right of the screen Edit process Optionally, from here you can also change only its name and icon, save it as a file or delete it entirely. Note: deleting a process will also delete all its history, including documents, descriptions, approvals etc. You can switch between the activities by clicking on their names at the top of the screen Creator 1 Add, remove, and change the order in which the fields and plugins, appear on the form change order Move fields and plugins between activities Select the pencil icon on the toolbar of a given plugin or field and indicate to which activity it should be moved extension data The moved field will disappear from the given activity and will appear at the end of the list on the selected one Decide how the process should behave when the task is not completed at a given activity change activity data Enable or disable the ability to end the process at a given activity You can allow a situation where the process can be completed before all the activities provided have been completed. This will be the action that the user who performs the activity will be able to choose as an alternative to forwarding the task. To allow such a possibility, at a given activity select Yes in the section “The process can be ended at this activity” process can be ended You can do this at one or more different activities in the process. Specify or change the default contractor/performer in the process If a given activity is to be performed by a specific user by default, you can select them from the list: default user Notes: Only users from inside a given Organization will be on the list, but if they have not accepted joining it yet, selecting them will not be possible. In the course of the process, the person performing the task will be able to consciously change the addressee or indicate multiple addressees for the next activity. Changing the order of the activities change activity order Changing the highlighted fields hihglighted fields Deleting unnecessary activities Delete activity Adding new activities Copy steps: “Duplicate activities” This function is used to duplicate an entire activity in the process. It can come in handy when the next activities in the process have similar fields, e.g. there are many Approvals. activity copy The duplicate activity will appear last, but by using the Reorder feature (mentioned above) you can place it anywhere in the process. Of course, each resulting activity can then be edited to give it separate characteristics. Note: We recommend that you think about using the same field names in the next activities of the process, because in the case of fields with the same names in the report (more about reports: click) in the summary sheet, only the last, final value is presented. If your goal is to present each of these fields separately, call them different names, e.g .: – in the HR activity: HR Approval (instead of Acceptance) – on the activity Legal Department: Legal Acceptance (instead of Acceptance) – at the Management Board activity: Management Board approval (instead of Approval) Saving a process as a file You can save your work to a file at any time by creating or editing a process. To do this, select Close in the menu on the right and then Save as file. save as file Save the file to a location of your choice on the disk. This file can be used when creating a new process. In this case, in the builder/creator, in the first activity, select the option I have a process file. publish Note: This option is only available in the last activity; if the added activity is to be one of the previous ones – add it and then move it using the Change order function After editing – Publish the new version Publish process